Not for the Timid

Teaching and Learning, Together

Never Know Enough

June3

Frustration!

As much as I know, I never know enough.  I want to do so much… and I keep learning and teaching myself.  But every time I learn something… there are three things more that I want to do.

 

Which leads me to my biggest frustration as a teacher.  I can’t imagine doing things the same, year after year, or only learning something because you are told you have to learn it.  This goes for teachers and students.  LEarning should be personal and based on need… the need to do what you want to do, the need to explore and to complete a project.

 

So how to translate that into my classroom.  How to allow students to explore, learn, and create while meeting the requirements put on me, and how to motivate those that are not willing to learn without pressure.

 

 

by posted under Uncategorized | Comments Off on Never Know Enough    

Comments are closed.


Skip to toolbar