Not for the Timid

Teaching and Learning, Together

Thing 17- Podcasts

August3

Auditory learning has never been for me, but I completely respect that it is the method of choice for some.  With podcasts, I have used  with “flipping” lessons and have gathered podcasts/ videocasts and have used them in a data base as references for the students.  Most of the students enjoy the videocasts.  I have also created my own videocasting lessons- much shorter than is usually found in podcasts- using ShowMe.  These have been well received as the students like being able to rewind, or do the “work” and then have me check it on the video.  There is no stigma in watching something over and over when you are at home.  Much different than asking a teacher to repeat themselves.

by posted under Uncategorized | Comments Off on Thing 17- Podcasts    

Comments are closed.


Skip to toolbar